« Pardon my English! | Main | Don't talk, just kiss »

24 January 2007

Comments

Tim Hoang

Ryan, whilst I have never felt comfortable with being tracked by the government, I do think that in this day and age tracking people's movement is not a bad idea. I know everyone who thinks this is a good thing thinks the same but if I am not doing anything wrong then why should i be worried? I think the argument about the government using this information so that it does not contact people about a fatal accident is a bit daft considering that a database would stop this from happening and save the grief. Also, whilst i didn't agree with the war in Iraq even I could see that Blair's argument for going in was to stop Saddam from killing thousands of his own people not for sticking their details on a super database.

We live in a different world to when Orwell wrote 1984, I'm not really all that keen on dying.

The comments to this entry are closed.