« Brand extension or brand confusion? | Main | From classic to obsolete »

27 January 2008

Comments

Beej

I have to agree about how cruel Ford are being to poor little DogBot. I think I would buy the dog and leave the car in the showroom! The car seems to be gloating when poor DogBot does something wrong...poor baby!

Christopher Copp

I agree. There is just something weirdly sadistic about them and as an ad campaign it just does not work, it in no way makes me even think about buying the car. Juvenilia just passes me by. My theory is it was done to attract the eye away from the boringly deigned car.

daisy

I agree. I love dogbot. Wish they'd make little promotional dogbots! And no, I don't want a Fiesta.

richard lindsay

fiest spelt forwards rhymes with fiend - quite simply the dogbot evokes a fiend connected to the car - Clever

The comments to this entry are closed.